12.6 Insert, Merge and Replace

When recording, copying or moving a scene, if the destination location already has a scene recorded in it, you will be prompted with record options of Insert, Merge or Replace:

If you are copying a scene, all three options are available. If you are moving a scene, only the Insert option is available.


If you know that you are about to record, copy or move a scene to an existing destination, you can pre-select Insert, Merge or Replace from the Record Options Toolbar. This appears after you press the Record, Copy or Move keys.